View Full Version : Cmcf 2

khlewis
11-18-2011, 02:06 PM
I'm writing a letter to a new inmate at CMCF, and on the inmate search for MDOC, it says he's in CMCF 2. Is this what unit I write on the envelope? Under CMCF?

I was also reading that CMCF 2 is for those who have medical needs.... what sort of unit is this??

Thank you in advance!!! I'm new to this.

blkstorm
11-19-2011, 12:16 AM
I'm writing a letter to a new inmate at CMCF, and on the inmate search for MDOC, it says he's in CMCF 2. Is this what unit I write on the envelope? Under CMCF?

I was also reading that CMCF 2 is for those who have medical needs.... what sort of unit is this??

Thank you in advance!!! I'm new to this.
Hi and welcome. If I am not mistaken, CMCF2 is where new inmates are taken which is often referred to as quick bed. When writing him you will need his mdoc # his bed # and I think his unit #. It is best for you to call and ask for the correct format. I hope I have helped somewhàt and please forgive me if I told you something wrong. This is a great place to find info but ask anything you need because there is sure to be someone on here who knows the answer. My husband just made it into the system at cmcf in August and he was moved to his permanent place in September where he will be until his release.

khlewis
11-20-2011, 04:59 PM
Thank you so much for responding - See, I only have his MDOC# and the info that he is in CMCF 2. I tried calling today - but I guess since it's Sunday, I shouldn't have expected them to answer. I'll try again tomorrow, but I don't know if they'd provide me with that kind of information (Bed/Unit/Zone) over the phone. do you know?

blkstorm
11-21-2011, 02:19 AM