View Full Version : My boyfriend just got transferred to Middleton Unit TX Prison

Dallas214
04-08-2010, 09:15 AM
Hello, I am new to this but I've read a couple of forums and they seem very helpful. I do have a couple questions though.

My boyfriend just got transferred to Middleton from Dallas county on March 23rd. I have not heard anything about him. I've been hearing that he cannot write or receive any letters until he is fully processed (which I know can take up to 45 days) but I called up there and they told me that he could. I'm confused?!?!

I also put in money to his debit account so he can call me but I'm really not sure how that works. Can anyone help?

IrishAngel518
04-08-2010, 08:26 PM
Hello Dallas214. My boyfriend was transferred from Dallas County Jail to Middleton on March 25. I've already received a letter from him, and I sent him one by mail about a week ago. I sent him a letter through JPay the second day he was in Middleton and he recieved it. As far as the phone calls go, I don't know how accurate it is, but what I've read on the offender handbook is they can't make phone calls the first 90 days...I hope I've been somewhat helpful.

Dallas214
04-09-2010, 08:54 AM
Omg really? I'm a little worried now. I thought it was kinda funny that he hasn't tried to write. If I don't get anything by Monday I will call Middleton again to see what's going on. Thanks for the reply that was very helpful :)

IrishAngel518
04-09-2010, 11:45 AM
Here's the address if you want to write...

Inmate Name, TDCJ #
Middleton Unit
13055 F.M. 3522
Abilene, TX 79601

Dallas214
04-09-2010, 04:00 PM
Thanks, I actually got a letter from him today so I'm much relieved :))

Dlila
04-22-2010, 08:34 PM
Thanks, I actually got a letter from him today so I'm much relieved :))