View Full Version : CTS Louisville, parole, & getting married...

MrsTS
02-21-2010, 11:00 PM
Newbie here...

My husband to be is at this location (on W. Jefferson St.) & I'm trying to find out info.

About how long before they get a night out; do they ever get whole weekends? Do they have to stay in Louisville for the time out?

He's up for parole in Sept. 2010; we're trying to decide whether to marry beforehand during a night/weekend out or after September. If he puts in the time out request, & we have the wedding all planned/paid for etc. can the time out be revoked @ last minute?

If he doesn't make parole, does he get taken out of halfway house & sent back to a regular institution? I know some of these questions may be dumb but I really don't know LOL

We know it's taking a chance either way, to have the wedding while he's at CTS or set it after parole, not knowing...we're not very young either so we'd really like to do so this year

Thanks for info

patchouli
02-22-2010, 08:46 AM
Hello & welcome to the Kentucky forum of PTO!! I have a friend in Dismas House @ 15th & Lytle....he's been there about 6 months and has not gotten any night pass. The only time he is out is to go to work--which they provided him with the job & transportation. The visits are great! You can take home-cooked food or stop at Mc's (or where ever) and take that in. He wears street clothes and even has a wallet. They can have, I think, something like $75 in the wallet, no more. I have always heard that if someone does well in the halfway house, they will make parole provided they have completed all the programs required of them. My friend has yet to take sap and goes up for parole in July.....he's signed up for it, but has to wait for an opening. Yeah, he should've already taken it & didn't. Congratulations of the wedding!! Best wishes to you both.................:)

CTS-Russell Center
1407 West Jefferson Street
Louisville, KY 40203
Director: Barbara Strahm
(502) 855-6500
Fax: (502) 855-6501