View Full Version : How much does stuff cost for them?

Camilla88
09-13-2009, 11:13 PM
My friend is in Douglas Mohave Unit, I want to help him out but am not sure how much things cost... like sanitary items, shave cream, coffee etc...
I am new to this & want to send him a money order for his account but am not sure how much to send.

Thanks so much for any answers!
:)

SweetMichelle09
09-13-2009, 11:18 PM
My friend is in Douglas Mohave Unit, I want to help him out but am not sure how much things cost... like sanitary items, shave cream, coffee etc...
I am new to this & want to send him a money order for his account but am not sure how much to send.

:):idea:Hello why don't you write him and ask him to send you a list to the prison store and also ask him how ofton he can go to the store and how much he is allowed to spend each month.I am sure he will be happy with what ever you send because as far as i know in prison every little bit helps Good Luck!

Camilla88
09-14-2009, 12:21 AM
:idea:Hello why don't you write him and ask him to send you a list to the prison store and also ask him how ofton he can go to the store and how much he is allowed to spend each month.I am sure he will be happy with what ever you send because as far as i know in prison every little bit helps Good Luck!

Thanks Michelle! :)
I will ask him... I tried to ask him what I could do to help him out in my last letter but he seems like he doesn't want to ask me for anything so I just wanted to surprise him & send the money order.

He told me though he had 100 when he went in but he bought hygeine products & stamps & shoes etc & that was about gone but that he was expecting some money soon from his family.
I just figured like you said, every bit helps & was thinking of just sending a little more for him so he doesn't get to this point of having nothing left again.
He isn't working yet because he got in a fight & is on probation or something.