View Full Version : Rio Cosumnes Correctional Q&A

l0vely916
11-02-2007, 05:09 PM
I'm new to this and i was wondering if anyone knows what days do they transfer inmates from the rio cosumnes correctional center to tracy? and how long does it usually take to transfer them (rccc to tracy) after they been sentenced?

thank you

funnyface09
11-04-2007, 11:21 PM
they transfer one day a week. So it depends on what day he was sentenced. I don't know the day.
Once he is transferred to Tracy it is going to be awhile before you can see him and no calls until he is classified.

Paradise0608
05-23-2008, 06:11 PM
My husband was in the branch back in Jan. 06 and got sent to Tracy about 2 weeks later. Now that it is May 2008 a few things changed, he told me people get transferred out 3 times a week now. And he has been there since the 15th. I hope he can go to Tracy soon because I want to go see him already!! It is farther than the branch, but on days when I can actually go visit!!

sinuously
08-19-2009, 02:46 PM
Hi. My boyfriend has been sentenced to 45 days, five days time served, 26 of which he has to serve at Rio Cosumnes Correctional Center for a misdemeanor simple battery charge, and I was wondering what to expect. I have read that there are three levels (min, med, and high security)...would he be in the min security for this? Is it notoriously dangerous in there? And most importantly, is there chance he could be released earlier than 26 days? The 26 days was actually for work project, but we couldn't afford the daily fee, am I correct to assume that the 26 days carries over to jail time? What is the visitation like? I've visited the Sac county sherrif's web site but they don't have much info there.

MrsMc
08-26-2009, 08:30 PM
My husband is in Rio Consumnes right now. I don't know all that much about it. I'm in PA. His mom is going to visit him on Sunday and when she gets back and calls or emails me, I will ask her what it's like there and let you know.

MrsMc