View Full Version : MoneyPak cards-green dot cards - need info

Ash&Steve1
07-29-2009, 09:09 PM
Hey everyone!Im new to being a member,however have been getting lots of my questions answered in the past months!Anyways,My fiance asked me to get him a greendot card and i did so.Im not sure how to check it through their system though to see after i gave him the number if it went into his account.Any info you guys can help me out with will be appreciated!! Thanks.

thugwife
07-30-2009, 06:11 AM
Aint those cards credit cards that are prepaid. If it is, then he cant use them. There is no way that he can use them. They dont take credit during canteen and he wouldnt be able to use them when he calls out on the phone either.

If Im wrong then I'll say I am but IF it is what Im thinking about, he cannot use them. he cant even get a live operator dialing out collect.

ant's wife
07-30-2009, 09:10 AM
if you bought a green dot card that's exactly what it is a pre paid credit card and he can't put money on his own books.

ChickfromMD
07-30-2009, 09:13 PM
These ladies are right on target. GreenDots are NOT a way of putting money on his books in MD, and I would be careful because those Green Dot cards are actually considered contraband in MD DOC.

Angisette
08-05-2009, 07:37 PM
i use a website it is to pyut money on my bf books in county (he goes to prison tonight) its touchpay . com i think or something close to that you should be able to use the card on the internet and put the $$ on his books for him. also you can use it on the collect call accounts.

forestparkphil
05-23-2010, 08:39 PM
Hey everyone!Im new to being a member,however have been getting lots of my questions answered in the past months!Anyways,My fiance asked me to get him a greendot card and i did so.Im not sure how to check it through their system though to see after i gave him the number if it went into his account.Any info you guys can help me out with will be appreciated!! Thanks.