View Full Version : Fiance on probation, new dwi - what happens?

tina_46218
07-19-2009, 08:41 AM
Hi everybody, my name is Tina and I'm new to this. I have a couple of questions.
My fiance is on a 5 year probation. He got arrested on a DWI last week. They put him on a $3000 Bail Bond for the DWI.
His Probation Officer told me not to waste my money, because he will revoke everything and he will be right back in jail. He is in Coryell County jail right know.
My questions, what will happen when he see the jugde? Will he get another Probation? Will he get jailtime, the 5years probation? Will he have a Bail Bond after the trial? Can I always pay the Bail Bond, I mean even in a year. I'm sure the Bail Bond will be alot.
Does anyone knows where the Inmates from Coryell County jail in Central Texas go? Do they go to Huntsville TX?
I dont know nothing about the jail system here in the USA because I'm from Germany...
I'm in so much pain right know. It feels like someone ripped a piece of my heart out of me. I don't know what to do. He is my everything.
Tuesday I go to visit him for the first time, it's going to be so hart not to touch or kiss him. We was going to get married next year in May.
Please, someone tell me what is going to happen with him, I'm so scared...

poni'swoman
07-19-2009, 10:23 AM
If the probation officer said he was being revoked, that means he will have to serve his original sentence (remainder of five years). At least that is what I think. Someone will come along that knows more about it than I do. Good luck.

Drucifer
07-19-2009, 12:10 PM
Welcome to PTO. No one can tell you anything for sure until he sees the judge. If his parole/probation is revoked, he will either be re-sentenced or serve the remainder of his sentence.

Perhaps Royce will come along to ask for specific questions and give you better answers.

Mark2008
07-19-2009, 01:13 PM