View Full Version : How long does it take!? :(

ForgetMeNot111
12-30-2008, 09:52 AM
How long does it take a letter to go full circle typically for you?? As in- you send out the letter- how many days does it take to get to him, and then once he sends the letter how long does it take to reach you?

I'm new to all of this, and my "best friend" if you will was just sentanced to 18 months... so we've just had our first letter exchange but all in all it took about 10 days to go full circle. I sent it out the 12th, and then his letter was dated the 17th and I recieved it the 22nd. Is it normal for this process to take so long or is just the holidays?? It's very aggravating because I want to hear from him NOW and often, and I hate that exchange takes this long. I'm not yet on the phone list either so this is our only means of communication, so not only is it killing me but I'm sure it's also bothering him because I'm basically his only form of contact. Also, according to the post office online calculator it should only take 2 days to reach him but that doesn't seem to be the case! :( Anyway, sorry for rambling ladies... I just really really need to hear from him and this is just rediculous how long it's taking! I sent out another letter the 23rd, and then also the 24th and I'm imagining by now he's got to have them but I just really feel that realisticly I should be recieving a letter back today or tomorrow and I don't know that that'll be the case. I can only hope and pray, lol. I know I've only recieved one letter yet far but hearing from him is my only ray of sunshine these days. It's rediculous but everyday I am constantly looking at the clock waiting for my postman, and when he does come I'm so disspointed that the mailbox doesn't have his letter in it; even when I know "realisticly" it's too soon. I really didn't ever imagine exchange taking this long ladies, it's torture! Anyway.. I guess I'm done ranting, for today anyway, lol. ;) So please ladies if you can send me