View Full Version : How do I find out if he has a detainer?

BrandyStewart
08-22-2008, 01:18 PM
So Hi everybody I am new to this so sorry if I should have found somewhere else to put this. Okay so he finally called me today and it was a short coversantion since I haven't had any contact with him in almost 2 months now and he said that where we used to live might have a detainer on him. He was on probation in Pa before we moved back to Ohio. And now he is doing this number can they transport for misdomeaner probation violation and will they its already long enough, I am so confused and don't even know where to start looking. Help?! -if there is any
Brandy

UncagedHART
08-23-2008, 09:03 PM
my fiance just got out of jail a week ago and when he was in there i had a similar question. he was in jail for a charge in one county, but on probation in another county. getting a new charge was a violation of his probation, but he had no way to know if he was violated because he was sitting in jail. you can try to call his probation officer in the state you used to live in...sometimes they are willing to talk to you. i've had pleasant conversations with a probation officer a couple of different times.

if he's supposed to be reporting to his probation officer and he doesn't show then that is a definite violation. you'd be better off calling the PO and letting them know why he isn't showing...paying his monthly fine wouldn't hurt either.