View Full Version : SOO WORRIED about getting APPROVED!! Someone PLEASE HELP!

JacksGirl9
05-20-2008, 07:26 PM
I sent in my application for approval on the 12th...they say it takes 6-8 weeks for approval! I think I just might have a heart attack! Im worried about how strict it is! Im new to all of this, my sweets just got sentenced at the end of February an just got to where he's gonna do his time! I have seen him at his trials and talked to him but its almost been a year since Ive hugged or touched him! So I think Ima die if I get denied cuz I heard if you're denied thats it, you NEVER get to visit for the whole length of his sentence!! Also another concern for approval is I just got charged with a criminal offense in the 3rd degree! I mean what Shi**y timing, I have had a super SPOTLESS record my whole life an now this!? Of course right when my clean record would have come in handy!?! :( Now thats BAD LUCK!:mad: Im currently fighting this in court, I plead "not guilty" is this gonna be good reason for denial of visitation priviledges? Does it vary from state to state? I heard misdemeanors are not a problem and Ive heard they are! Ive also heard that I shouldnt have a problem getting approved as long as Im not sentenced before I get approved! Does anyone know whats accurate? I DO NOT wanna go the whole 2 1/2 years without seeing him I dont know how I would be able to do that! Im so confused:shake: an the stress from wondering how long its gonna be b4 i see him again or how long its gonna be b4 Im approved is eating me up! Ive never been in this situation before EVER so naturally Im scared:eek:, confused:confused:, frustrated:blah:, & hurting:cry: !!

**On another note..... Im confused about how to deal with this sort of situation...so any help, comfort, advice for someone new to this whole project of being by your man while he does time would be so greatly appreciated as I have MANY questions about this!!