View Full Version : Questions About Visiting

Pinky99
03-16-2005, 11:30 AM
Well I finally got approved to visit my cousin who is at CSP-Solano. I was actually approved twice because I sent a visiting form in that was not signed by my cousin and a visiting form that was signed by my cousin. So that is how I got approved 2 times. :D

Anyhow, now that I've been approved I would like to visit my cousin. He's a Level 2 in building 18 which I believe is Yard 3? I need all the 411 on visiting at Solano. I've been visiting my fiancee who is in prison since 1999 so I know all the general rules, but I know each prison is different so I have a lot of questions.

Are they very strict on the dress code?

Are you allowed to wear shoes that don't have a back strap on them?

I know that I'm not allowed to wear any colors that the inmates or CO's wear, but are there any other colors that aren't allowed?

Am I allowed to bring my sunglasses into the visiting room?

I know I'm only allowed to bring in $30 but does it all have to be in $1 bills or can I also bring in coin changes (except pennies)?

Can I bring in extra money for photo ducats?

Where do I purchase the photo ducats, at the gatehouse or in the visiting room?

Is there an outside patio that we are able to sit at?

Do the CO's assign you a table or do you get to choose where you want to sit?

Are the table the regular tables or the low tables?

I know most of the vending machine foods at the prisons aren't that great, but how is the vending machine food at Solano?

What time do they start processing the visitors in the morning?

What time do the visitors start getting to the prison in the morning?

If I go early in the morning do we have to stay in our vehicles? Do we line up off the side of the road (what road)?

Is their anytimes throughtout the day that they stop processing visitors?

Are their a lot of terminations for Yard 3?

Is their a limit on how many rings you can wear?