View Full Version : DRDC mail/phones/jpay

heartdestroyed
07-31-2007, 10:59 PM
My man was revoked 2 weeks ago. Since then I've sent half a dozen letters. The first one was returned just yesterday (I didnt know he was backlogged in the jail next door). I've only received one letter from him. Can I assume he's received the mail I've sent since he was put in DRDC? Whats your experience with mail through there? This is SO frustrating.

I also sent him money through jpay...how long does that take? How long would it take for him to get stamps? I even sent mail through there...anyone know what the time it takes for him to get that is?

Finally...I'm still confused about the phone system...I work in retail so my schedule is all over the place...when can they make calls? And they can only call out, right?

Help! Im so frustrated and lost and missing him so badly.

seansbabyluv
08-01-2007, 09:21 AM
Welcome to PTO! You'll receive a lot of love and support here. First of all, check the inmate locator daily and you'll see when he gets transferred. Here's the link:

https://exdoc.state.co.us/inmate_locator/offender_search_splash.php

Be aware that it can take several days or weeks for him to get transferred due to lack of beds. On the bright side though, he's prolly on 180 day turnaround, so he'll be there for less than 6 months, unless of course he committed a new offense and got another sentence. Did they say how long they were revoking him for? 180 days is the max.

His phone list should be approved at DRDC if he puts it in and it should follow him. If you have a cell phone, he can try to put the number on it, but cell phones are a no no. However most of us use them without a problem. You can also forward your home phone to your cell phone.