View Full Version : Self Tanners

Christy
06-10-2007, 11:32 AM
Anyone got any good advice on the best way to go about doing this? I am a world renowned expert at messing it up and taking it off (accident of course).

I have the lotion, but hate the smell. And I don't always remember to put it on and when I do, I hate having to wait for it to dry so it wont stain the clothes. With regular lotion, the scent just transfers and I don't care about that!

So, any good advice on applying it?

I've tried it all and screwed it all up! I'm looking a little goth lately with the long hair and wearing it straight..although it isn't black! More blondish with some gray highlights...speaking of which...I need to ask about that too, but one beauty question at a time! Otherwise, I might get confused and tan my hair and get rid of gray skin!

stormchaser977
06-10-2007, 02:45 PM
the tanning lotions work great for me on some parts of my body!!!lol....i can not seem to apply it right.....i think its just me but i am known for missing spots....i can't seem to remember exactly where i put it.....i try but it doesn't work to well....

Christy
06-10-2007, 04:12 PM
I usually get it too much on my ankles, knees and elbows! Then I realized that St. Ives Apricot scrub took it right off...and left me looking like I had spots! I just can't seem to get it right! And I refuse to bake in the sun...I'm petrified of skin cancer. So, I keep trying. Oh, and on the toes too! Eek!

MountainMom
06-10-2007, 04:22 PM
I just found some GREAT stuff. I got O of Olay Touch of Sun lotion with some tanners in it. (I'm sure there are tons of other companies that do this now too). It doesn't streak, smell or leave my clothes orange. I can put it on my face, I am careful around knees but it's fine. I don't get too dark, just enough to look really natural. I LOVE IT! Good luck.

sag
06-10-2007, 05:26 PM
I have been using the neutrogena spary on --- in a yellow can.