View Full Version : Private Family Visit - list of what is allowed

Leanne0106
03-27-2007, 05:17 PM
Does anyone have a list of what items are allowed to be brought in for the private family visit?

Condoms?
sex store items?
shampoo? - i imagine a small unopened bottle would be ok
conditioner?
toothbrush, toothpaste?
baby food? - I imagine we can buy this off of the grocery list

If anyone has the list and you can post it I would really appreicate it. It will give me a head start preparing.

Thanks!

GEORGEES GIRL
03-27-2007, 05:22 PM
Arent you lucky. Im new to this web site. I think you can check lasd.org. And browse the page and get some information. Good luck have fun. I take it your married to the inmate. Im engaged to an inmate. Do you have any info on inmate marriages? Thanks.

Leanne0106
03-27-2007, 06:04 PM
welcome to the website, you'll meet a lot of wonderful people here. Thanks for the reference to lasd.org but I'm in Canada. For info on prison weddings check out the index for this website, there is a whole forum for prison weddings, you'll definitely get the info there that you need. Good luck and welcome!!!!!

Leanne0106
03-29-2007, 04:56 PM
anyone?

minx
03-29-2007, 05:01 PM
I can't say for sure but from the people I've talked to who have Family Visits you can bring up to 10 condoms, toiletries (shampoo,conditioner,toothbrush, etc.) sex toys -probably not because of the internal mechanisms (but you could call and find out for sure). Usually one bag of clothes and any neccessary medication. Sorry, thats all I know and its for my area. You could call the facility and find out for sure or your guy could get a list.

Leanne0106
03-29-2007, 08:15 PM
Minx - thanks for the info

Linaka
11-06-2007, 12:11 AM