View Full Version : New to the forum - looking for info on sentence for trafficking meth

captainhog
11-17-2006, 10:50 AM
Hi all

Not a good day in our household - brother-in-law was just arrested for trafficking meth and the lawyer told us he could be looking at 10 years.

We always knew drugs were part of his life (tried to do an intervention a few years ago), but never imagined it was this bad.

Can anyone point me to sentecing guidelines (not sure if the lawyer is using this as a scare tactic to up his fee - I know, a weak accusation, but the family is grasping at straws) or any other type of info to help the family and him prepare for what is about to happen?

All of this is taking place in Oklahoma City (not sure if the sentecing changes state to state - I'm new to all this - even had to google how many grams were in an once to try and figure out how much drugs he had!)

Thanks in advance

-Sean

DLM
11-17-2006, 01:22 PM
Hi and Welcome to PTO!
I moved your post to the Oklahoma Forum as members there might be able to help with information. PTO also has a Drug Forum which you might want to check too.

Missouri Mom
11-17-2006, 06:21 PM
I don't have any answers for you, but welcome to PTO. Someone should be able to offer help when they check in.
MO Mom

JCbeast
11-17-2006, 06:36 PM
Hi all

Not a good day in our household - brother-in-law was just arrested for trafficking meth and the lawyer told us he could be looking at 10 years.

We always knew drugs were part of his life (tried to do an intervention a few years ago), but never imagined it was this bad.

Can anyone point me to sentecing guidelines (not sure if the lawyer is using this as a scare tactic to up his fee - I know, a weak accusation, but the family is grasping at straws) or any other type of info to help the family and him prepare for what is about to happen?