View Full Version : Lockdown at CSP-Solano due to flu virus

joeyzhrtz
11-06-2006, 07:53 PM
Has anyone heard about the lockdown at csp vacaville-solano.

msmomto4
11-07-2006, 07:12 PM
I just called the visitors number
yard 1, no visiting for northern and southern hispanics and whites
yard 2, everyone will be visiting
yard 3 no visiting due to medical modification until further notice
yard 4 no visiting due to medical modification until further notice.

hope this answers your question/
have a great day
msmomto4

BabyLinda
11-07-2006, 08:17 PM
Just what is medical modification?

msmomto4
11-08-2006, 03:35 AM
Although i am no expert, i think i can answer this one. this particular medical modification is due to a flu epidemic or a widespread flu virus in yards 3 and yard 4. they have placed the two yards on quarantine to prevent the flu from spreading. This flu seems to be very bad as it has caused some inmates to be sent out to the hospital and many have had to be given iv's for dehydration. I only repeat what i have been told or that was posted elsewhere, but i do believe this is what they are talking about when they refer to a medical modification. they were not locked down due to a fight or a violent act. Hope this helps
msmomto4

LanellePadilla
11-08-2006, 11:04 AM
Although i am no expert, i think i can answer this one. this particular medical modification is due to a flu epidemic or a widespread flu virus in yards 3 and yard 4. they have placed the two yards on quarantine to prevent the flu from spreading. This flu seems to be very bad as it has caused some inmates to be sent out to the hospital and many have had to be given iv's for dehydration. I only repeat what i have been told or that was posted elsewhere, but i do believe this is what they are talking about when they refer to a medical modification. they were not locked down due to a fight or a violent act. Hope this helps
msmomto4