View Full Version : What is a home plan??

Mark's_Girl06
04-19-2006, 11:45 PM
What is a home plan? my husband isn't up for parole until 11/2007. When a home plan is mention does it mean where they are going to parole out to?

Becky :confused:

rgtsgirl
05-08-2006, 07:06 PM
Yes the home plan is where they intend to live at when they get out

Mark's_Girl06
05-10-2006, 12:58 PM
thanks rgtsgirl I'm a rookie to the terminalogy.

ittybittykitty
05-10-2006, 01:36 PM
Mark's Girl,I think we all have plenty of learning to do in this crazy world of ADC.But the good part is we have each other to go to for answers:) Thanks, to everyone who has answered questions for me:) And I am sure I will have a million more before it is said and done;) Kitty

wolfen
07-13-2006, 02:05 PM
How do you go about setting up a home plan, if apartment complexes won't rent to people with felonies? I'm having that problem. And we want to move to new area, and start over away from Washington County. Any sugestions greatly appreciated. My man's TE date is 01-14-2007.

ARadvocate
07-28-2006, 09:42 PM
Having, finding and/or providing housing for released prisoners is one of the biggest problems facing a potential paroleein AR. You've got 5 months to find a "plan acceptable" residence. Start now. Figure out, how you are going to live..employment??, support system?? transportation?? etc. etc. Good Luck. Peace, Carol PS where is he? do you visit? Need a ride? Provide a ride?

wolfen
07-31-2006, 12:33 PM
My fiance' is in cummins unit, in Grady, AR. I am looking for transportation to visits. I was just approved for visitation. Am moving to Pine Bluff, tomorrow to be closer to him. If you can help out with transportation, I'd greatly appreciate it. I can help with gas, if need be. He wants me to visit asap. Thanks.

mz.tjenkins
11-15-2007, 10:00 PM
washington county is a nice place, i moved from there when my baby went to jail, but you gotta be careful because them laws is somethin else up there.

KatandPlato