View Full Version : Envelope decoration?

rhero
04-08-2006, 08:10 PM
Do any of you decorate the outside (back side) of your envelopes when you send letters?

I sometimes draw a little animal (I learned from the "I Can Draw" books made for little kids). A dog or a turtle or something. Doesn't really matter what, I just pick something so each letter he gets is "different".

I really don't have a lot to say every other day but I want to talk to him so I write. Then when I have half a page of nothing but "went to the grocery store today and the price of sweet potatoes is 4 cents higher than last week", I draw something on the envelope.

robs_angel
04-08-2006, 08:20 PM
I do, and sometimes buy them like that, he loves them! I have never have had any problems with them getting in to him.

Jomali
04-08-2006, 08:24 PM
I am not an artist, so I will print cute stuff from the internet and put them on his envelopes. He always draws on my envelopes, I love it to. Makes my day to see a cute letter from him.

MandyMeMe
04-08-2006, 08:26 PM
Yes i write all the way around the back of the envelope, and i put cute little sayings. But most of all i love the beautiful pics he draws on my envelopes he send to me. Just beautiful! I write little things in spanish and english on the back. He loves it. But one place he was at they took the letters out of the envelopes so i stopped putting cute stuff on them. I need to start back again-he was moved a week or so ago.

Ronnie'sHoney
04-08-2006, 08:39 PM
I can't draw so I just write I love you, I miss you or your loved, your missed.. and I seal the letters with a kiss.

Daveswife
04-08-2006, 08:56 PM
I have to put mine through the printer for that. I can't draw worth a darn!

mggwife
04-08-2006, 09:26 PM
Then when I have half a page of nothing but "went to the grocery store today and the price of sweet potatoes is 4 cents higher than last week", I draw something on the envelope.[/quote]