View Full Version : Counting down the days.....

TreysGirl
06-03-2002, 09:21 PM
Hi everyone! I guess it wouldn't hurt to get a little support on a thing that is oh-so-hard to deal with. My boyfriend/fiance and I met in November 1997 and have been dating since Dec. 20, 1997. Since then, he has been in a maximum, then moved to a medium, and then was moved into a mimimum which was very nice. Now, he is back in a medium security prison. It's been a long 4.5 years not having him here with me, although we write, talk, and visit constantly. It's only 9 months till his MR and I can't hardly believe that in under a year, the dream that I have been dreaming for over 4 years is finally going to come true! I guess I just need some help in keeping calm these last months while waiting for him to come home. Inside, I am going crazy thinking of what we are going to do and everything. He is getting antsy, too. Just looking for some support ...... :p

CARLAxoxoxTODD
06-03-2002, 09:34 PM
First of all, congratulations on his short-timer status!

Just take things one day at a time & one step at a time. Don't rush into things. When he comes home, it might be a little awkward at first. More so for him than you.

I discussed the same thing with my fiance (who will be my husband when he comes home). We agreed that we will start courting each other again. Kinda of start all over, slowly. Does that make sense?

Best advice I can offer, do take things slow when he gets home. You have to remember your boyfriend/fiance has to adjust to all the changes on the outside world. It might be a stressful period for him too.

Veronica
06-03-2002, 09:42 PM
I know what you mean. Cliff is so close to home, I can taste him! Just be calmed by the fact that he WILL be home.

danielle
06-04-2002, 04:43 AM
Welcome to PTO and congratulations on his soon homecoming.

aprilcat
06-04-2002, 05:48 AM
welcome to pto, treysgirl! how wonderful that your husband will soon be home!!!

CREAMYALMONDZ
06-04-2002, 06:31 AM