View Full Version : Bath Institute - PFV's (Private Family Visits) Who gets them?

Yoosgirl
03-18-2006, 07:08 PM
Does anyone know about PFV's and who gets them? I'm interested in finding out about them (specific to Bath).

witchlinblue
03-18-2006, 09:37 PM
There is a thread regarding Private Family Visits here (http://www.prisontalk.com/forums/showthread.php?t=160611) that has some information that should be helpful.

Kassiesgma
03-19-2006, 08:08 AM
I've been visiting Bath for 8 or 9 years...what would you like to know? Basically you can have one a month....3 days...or if you are a lifer you can get 2 6 day visits per year plus the 3 day ones.
You can't bring in linens, blankets, towels etc....they are supplied. You can bring in your clothes, sealed cigarettes only, makeup etc. Kids cannot bring toys....there are toys in the visiting room that they can choose to take in with them at the visit. There are movies as well.
Food is ordered either through the kitchen at the prison but also at IGA. You can basically order anything you want.
You will go in at 1:00 with your suitcase. You will be drug tested 3 times by the ion scanner. Your suitcase will go through the metal detector...then you an your suitcase will be searched by Ben...the drug puppy. V&C staff will then put your clothing into one of their duffle bags...after a short interview with the officer in charge...telling them you know what to do if there is an incident in the visit that you might need their assistance ( go outside....and or go to the outer fences...touching them will bring instant coppers)...finally you will get to go to your unit. Counts are at least 3 or 4 times per day and vary....they are posted but they are never the same.

If you have any questions....drop me a post...or you can email me privately if you want at (email removed for Kassiesgma own protection, please pm her for email address)

Yoosgirl
03-19-2006, 06:41 PM