View Full Version : Just assigned FDC FAIRTON

phillysentance
01-21-2006, 04:57 PM
any info i got a small bit 5 months.. how do i know if i got the camp, the judge ordered i should get mim but its not garenteed.

SusanT
01-21-2006, 05:13 PM
If your letter states that you are to self-surrender to the detention center, you may be there the entire time. Let's be grateful it is only five months. Lee Weingarten Fastow (Enron wife) had requested to go to FPC Bryan and the judge agreed but the BOP sent her to the Houston Detention Center for 5 months.

phillysentance
01-21-2006, 07:34 PM
I meant to write FAIRTON FCI .. its not an FDC sorry thanks. my date is 2/17/06 I was sentanced 1/5/06

SusanT
01-21-2006, 08:21 PM
The FCI is a medium security facility. Perhaps they will transfer you to the adjacent camp as soon as they have space. I have no knowledge of life in a medium security facility but I'm sure you can get the information you need during the next few weeks.

GOODT
09-25-2006, 06:18 AM
I was sentaced to camp time st fairton went right in sfter prossesing about 2 hrs....its the smallest camp in the system, only draw back is it is dorm style other thrn that was a good place to do my time

bellisq
09-25-2006, 08:58 AM
welcome to Federal Forum, it's good to have first hand knowledge of Fairton.

oceanshaman
09-25-2006, 12:07 PM
I am getting sentenced in Baltimore on October 5, 2006 and am requesting FPC Fairton relative to any incarceration imposed. It has gotten good reviews across the board, and its the closest federal institution to my home near Ocean City, MD. :thumbsup:

Fed Up
09-25-2006, 03:15 PM
I was released from the camp at Fairton in March of 2006, if you have any specific questions feel free to ask and I will help as much as I can

phillysentance
09-25-2006, 08:39 PM
I was released in July 2006. Feel free to ask anyquestions as well.

oceanshaman
09-26-2006, 10:48 AM
Fed Up and Phillysentance, please provide reviews detailing your experience . . .

GOODT