01-06-2006, 07:03 PM
Many people want to know where the halfway houses are located. Here is a list:

http://www.bop.gov/locations/cc/CCcontracts_05.pdf

Cinammo
01-06-2006, 07:45 PM
Good. Am Glad you put this as a sticky!

Momskirox
01-07-2006, 05:51 PM
Does anyone know about a half way house in the Bronx, New York?
It might be located at Fordam Road & Cresent avenue.
My husband is scheduled to go there in April.

mesacowgirl
01-09-2006, 01:08 PM
It's at 2534 Creston Avenue in the Bronx. It's not far from the D train stop at 182/183rd Street. I don't know anything else about it though. My fiance was supposed to be going there in April but his unit leader didn't do the paperwork in time and now it looks like he's going to Newark instead which is really inconvenient and makes no sense since NYC is his release city. This guy hasn't done the paperwork for Newark yet either.

songway
03-16-2006, 10:06 PM
so, i'm new to pto. i want to know, does anyone know if a person has a choice of where they go to, or does the bop make that choice, when paroled? my guy is in pennsylvania but he was sentenced in california (state)14 years ago, "life with possibility of parole" and he's beginning to think on what we can do...well, i sure don't know! he thinks we have to move to california. is this true?

BabyBooWV
04-07-2006, 01:08 PM
Does anyone have a updated list of federal halfway houses. I am looking for info on a new on that is in Wheeling WV.

LuvmyOz
07-02-2006, 04:07 PM
I was told by a law enforcement officer that down in the South Florida area, there are no more halfway houses. I don't know if he means Federal or County. Anyone know where I can again, see a list. We think he is going there, but he is in another state now and he claims he knows nothing.

Melissa_2006
07-02-2006, 06:45 PM
I dont know, but I need an updated one also.

Kahlan
07-23-2006, 08:43 PM
This is the updated list - April 2006:
http://www.bop.gov//locations/cc/CCcontracts_0406.pdf

TxRhino