View Full Version : please help (will he still go to court while on lockdown)?

bullittgirl
12-11-2005, 07:17 PM
:confused: my husband is at chino on a pre-sentence co-opt . if they go on lockdown because will he still be transfered to s.d. for court? This is driving me nuts.i am new to the system .Dont even know what a co-opt is for.His P.O. says only to see if he is prison material . What is that???He is scheduled for court jan,. 3rd. Kids and I were hoping to visit him at Christmas in san diego.If any one knows anything i would greatly appriciate any response.tHANKS :confused:

Unique Ways
12-11-2005, 07:28 PM
to see if hes "prison material" means if he'll be able to handle prison life. but, usually whether or not you are they will send you. and if they are ld and have a court appearence they will take him cuz hes not actually in the system more like a guest of the state.most times they'll go to court a day or two ahead of time. but, then cdc has a mind of its own and makes their rules regardless of the law or whatever. hope that helps and someone else probably has some more info

bullittgirl
12-12-2005, 06:03 PM
Thank you,sparkey951,You have cleared up some confusion .

bullittgirl
12-12-2005, 06:05 PM
why do they have the pre-sentence investigation if they have already know they are going to send him to prison?

Mom Jackson
12-12-2005, 10:36 PM
That is such a good question.

Strasse
12-12-2005, 10:52 PM
This may or may not be what your husband is doing, but, there's a provision, codified at Penal Code sect. 1203.03, for a 90 day "diagnostic" commitment to CDCR; CDCR then gets to report to the judge as to whether they want him as an inmate or whether probation might be appropriate. No idea what the ratio is of recommendations for probation vs. incarceration, though...

Unique Ways
12-12-2005, 11:08 PM