View Full Version : Chillicothe Correctional Institution (CCI)?

tommysgurl
09-18-2005, 10:42 PM
My boyfriend is in CCI. Does anyone have a loved one in there? Im really concerned on how they do things there. Could someone please help me. Im new at this.

Thanks
Tommysgurl

MsChiku
09-19-2005, 04:53 PM
:wave: (((Tommysgurl))) Welcome to PTO...I'm going to move this thread to the Ohio Forum so that anyone with info on CCI can assist...Also, try using the search box and typing in Chillicothe Correctional Institution. Best Wishes. :thumbsup:

ShellRae
09-19-2005, 09:04 PM
Tommy,
My brother was there about 4 years ago, I can offer help on only what I know about from then..... the visiting room was really laid back. Inmates where alloud to go to the machines and tell you what they wanted but could not touch the money. You could go outside to smoke, but I am sure that has changed somehow. They even had a playground (little but it helped) for the little ones.... swings, kids love swings..
Like I said, that was 4 years ago, not sure how much it has changed???
best of luck to you!!!

bebopp7
09-23-2005, 07:03 AM
My friend is there it is pretty much the same except instead of all day visits you only get half day as they are over crowded and now you have to call or write to get a reservation to visit, pretty strict on the dress code no shorts above the knees no dresses above the knees no short sleeved shirts or tank tops

grayhair_40
01-22-2011, 01:50 AM
My boyfriend is in CCI. Does anyone have a loved one in there? Im really concerned on how they do things there. Could someone please help me. Im new at this.

Thanks
Tommysgurl
i was there..what do you need to know?

SoozeCat
03-20-2011, 11:04 PM
i was there..what do you need to know?