View Full Version : Dreaded Ion Scanner

MissWylie
09-04-2005, 08:25 AM
I'm new to all of this - my guy is in Drumheller for 3 yrs - has been in for 3 mos so far. On my first visit, morning tested negative and afternoon was positive - they allowed a closed visit. Stupid me let a buddy use my car at lunch time and he's does cocaine. On my second visit, Morning tested positive and now I'm upset and bewildered. I was allowed a closed visit. When I left, I asked the guard at the desk if I could come back in the afternoon. He said no problem, I just have to go thru the ion scanner process again. I came back and tested negative; however when I went down the hall to sign in, a guard told me I would be getting another closed visit! His words were "you tested positive this morning, and just because this afternoon was negative, you don't get to start all over". Now why the hell couldn't the guy at the front desk provide this information when I left in morning? One day I got to Drum and was so bloody paranoid I couldn't go thru with the visit - turned around and drove back home. I've told the supervisor that my ex was into cocaine and it was the main reason for our 19 yr relationship coming to an end. I also indicated that I'm trying to get as far from that environment as I can. Sorry for all the blabbering - but it feels could to get this off my chest. My next visit was negative, however the guard at the visit sign-in said that since my case was going to the review board that day I could only have a closed visit. Again, how come I couldn't be told that at the front desk? I was so happy that I was going to finally get to see my man.......