View Full Version : who has someone in avery mitchell///////

draysmoms
06-20-2005, 06:26 PM
Hi I am new to this pto and have read some very interesting post.
My son is in Avery Mitchell in spruce Pines NC and he has 6 years(?)
He was sentenced as a habitual felon and was given a 80 month plea bargain.
I aam wondering how much of that he will actualy have to serve and if that particul facility is as bad as someone previously posted.
I have enjoyed the books you are writing Mason(?).
the info is very enlightening.

Draysmoms

supamommy
06-20-2005, 06:45 PM
i have a uncle who was placed at avery mitchell.. he said that it's not as bad as what some people have posted.. it may depend on situations or c/o's or etc.. did they say 6 years or did they say like 5 to 6 years or something like that ???

draysmoms
06-20-2005, 07:31 PM
they said 80 months. i calcliated at 6 six. my guess. I was also told by someone they think he will do 85% of the 80 months . so I have not heard the official word from him yet. also was wondering wil he spen the entire time there. Thanks for posting
Draysmoms

CandySunrise
06-20-2005, 09:27 PM
Hi Draysmoms and welcome,

I just sent you a private message about Avery-Mitchell. Another member asked for some info about A-M, so I just sent you the same info. It's been a couple of years since my husband was there, but I sent you everything I could remember.

Candy

NC_Peaches
06-20-2005, 09:45 PM
How long has he been at Avery/Mitchell and do you know what unit? Also, if you go to the nc doc website and look him up it will have a projected release date...but that changes as he earns gain time. From what I've been told you can't go below your minimum time and that is on that site too.

My son is at Avery/Mitchell...he's doin alright and says it's not that bad...but he keeps busy and out of the block. If ya stay in the block you will have problems I think.