View Full Version : SOMEBODY HELP THIS Virgin Dieter :)

cawillia
02-22-2005, 03:01 PM
Alright.... I went home last weekend and my very honest but blunt grandmother told me I was getting wide *sigh*. It's my first year at college, and I'm very aware of the scay freshman 15- but I'm not there yet. I'm at the freshman 10 or so :(.

I used to play basketball and run track. I've been in great shape, but i've never been thin. I have big bones and honestly while others look good really thin, my goal is to just be happy with myself. I don't really care what I weigh. I have a minor heart complication, and I have to stay in shape so that won't go crazy on me. I feel better about myself when I work out. I just want to look good in my clothes and feel good about myself.

So' I'm trying to go to the gym every day. I went 4 days last week but Alex gave me a pep talk (he's supporting me- not trying to get me to lose weight for him) and I'm going to try to do at least a little bit every day. I went for 40 minutes on the elipticals yesterday and lifted arm weights. Today I'm going to to do about 20 minutes or 30 minutes (b/c I am sore) and do legs.

I'm also trying not to eat between meals. OMG IT IS SO HARD. I have this meal card and I can basically go and buy whatever I want whenever I want. I've been drinking a lot of water and limiting my diet coke intake to 2 a day (I got a lil obsessive). The problem is I AM SOOOOO HUNGRY.... I'm not a gum chewer. Does anyone have any suggestions? like i'm sitting here and all i can think about is what I am going to eat for dinner and how good it tastes.

I want to lose about 15 to 20 pounds but more than anything just feel good about myself and like the way I look. It sucks that it's girl scout cookie season. Can anyone help me?

LAT
02-22-2005, 03:24 PM
Do you like fresh vegetables. Buy some to have on hand whenever you get the munchies. The trick is to have them ready. I allow myself all the raw vegetables I want!

cawillia